2018-11-11 ADL Tournament Winners Are: Audrey Leu & Ryan Bu (NCX); Frances Hsu & David Chung (NPF); Ariel Ting & Sophie Hsu (SD)!

Novice Policy Topic: Immigration

Champion: 1st Place Team

Audrey Leu & Ryan Bu (TAS)


Finalist: 2nd Place Team

Janise Chiang & Chloe Wang (TAS)



Novice Policy Top 5 Speakers:

  1. Janise Chiang
  2. Chloe Wang
  3. Ryan Bu
  4. Mira Baba
  5. Ray Wang



Novice PF Debate: UN Law of the Sea

Champion: 1st Place Team

Frances Hsu & David Chung (TAS/TES)


Finalist: 2nd Place Team

Kara Chao & Emma Chuo (KCI)


Semi-Finalists: 3rd Place Teams

Kenneth Peg & Henry Lin (TAS)


Emma Eastwood & Anthony Eastwood (TAS)

NPF 3rd Anthony.Emma

Semi-Finalists: 4th Place Teams

Isabella Lin & Mia Weng (TAS)

Shelby Tang & Usho Watanabe (TAS)

Alexander Jen & Dylan Liu (TAS)

Jacqueline Chu & Jay Chu (ALT)

Novice PF Debate Top 10 Speakers:

  1. Isabella Lin 
  2. Emma Chuo
  3. Usho Watanabe
  4. Henry Lin
  5. Jay Chu
  6. David Chung
  7. Jacqueline Chu
  8. Shelby Tang
  9. Mia Weng
  10. Anthony Eastwood



Smart Debate: UN Law of the Sea

Champion: 1st Place Team

Ariel Ting & Sophie Hsu (TAS)


Finalist: 2nd Place Team

Addison Wang & Anderson Chao (FPS)


Semi Finalist: 3rd Place Teams

Edward Lu & Ryan Zheng (FPS)


Jayden Song & David Hsu (TAS/FPS)


Quarter Finalist: 4th Place Teams

Ethan Huang & Joshua Cho (FPS)

Chloe Chen & Avery Hsia (FPS)

Molly Wang & Daphne Chang (TAS)

Evan Tseng & Andrew Yang (FPS)


Smart Debate Top 15 Speakers:

  1. Ariel Ting
  2. Jayden Song
  3. Sophie Hsu
  4. David Hsu
  5. Molly Wang
  6. Chloe Chen
  7. Ryan Zheng
  8. Charlotte Yu
  9. Evan Tseng
  10. Addison Wang
  11. Daphne Chang
  12. Avery Hsia
  13. Joshua Cho
  14. Anderson Chao
  15. Edward Lu




More Pictures in ADL Facebook Album

Winners Recognized on ADL Facebook

See Complete Results in the Tabroom

Author: Jessie Chen

I am a former high school English teacher in the U.S. I am intrigued by all things worthy of my mental faculty.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s